Chicken Donuts

chicken donut -3

Being in the blogosphere is overwhelming. All those great posts out there, scares me to put my words out there!

One thing I am aiming to achieve this year is ‘Courage’.

I seem to be a courageous person to many people, but I am scared of many many things! An audience is the most scary thing for me. That’s the first thing I am tackling. Putting my blog out there is scary, I am taking the courage to do it!

I knew that posting some posts on my blog is not going to help me, so I decided to connect with other bloggers. I decided to work through the challenges they set to keep me motivated.
MFBC
One of the challenges that I joined was the #MFBChallenge , created by an enthusiastic set of food bloggers on facebook. Thankyou Rafeeda of TheBigSweetTooth for adding me to the group.

When I saw this month’s challenge, I immediately knew, this was a good sign. This month the challenge was to cook a recipe from the blog Shab’s Cuisine, my favorite blog!! This blog has a repertoire of some superb recipes. The recipes are spot on.
chicken donut -2

The recipe I picked first from her blog was that of the macaron. Such pretty things… but it’s a devil in disguise!!! Four attempts and I am still not there yet!!!!

Resulting in disaster after disaster, I decided that is a story I will tell another day. If I keep at it, I will not have a story for this month’s challenge! In the end, I picked the chicken donuts. This is something I had not tried from Shab’s blog.

This is a very good recipe for tea time. Nice piping hot chaaya and this donut……. Yummm

Head over to Shab’s Cuisine for the recipe. While you are looking at this recipe, make sure to go through the other recipes..

Check out what other bloggers choose to make for this challenge.



10 Comments Add yours

  1. flavourdiary says:

    Savoury donuts looks scrumptious…yum

    Cheers
    Habeeba

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Zerin Bobby Hussain says:

      Thankyou!

      Like

  2. Indeed it is an amazing snack along with piping hot tea. Loved this, never tried this before. looks yumm…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Zerin Bobby Hussain says:

      Do try, its easy and very nice with tea!

      Like

  3. shaziss says:

    Every interesting recipe!will try it during Ramadan!😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Zerin Bobby Hussain says:

      👍🏼

      Like

  4. I am glad that you started this challenge with a post from your favorite blog… 🙂 She is one of my favorite too, as she belongs to the bunch I started following initially when the cooking bug bit me… 🙂 I totally love your click, how you made it look petti kada style…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Zerin Bobby Hussain says:

      Thank you so much Rafeeda! Your group and the blog are most inspiring

      Like

  5. Ruxana says:

    Delicious snack!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Shanaz Rafiq says:

    Lovely click Zareen. Such an innovative way of making a snack with chicken. I totally agree with you as the readers are a bit daunting….especially the queries etc. And there are many who just wait to criticise. We bloggers need to be confident and move on with our work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

